All comparisons

Buzzmark vs Sprout Social

Sprout Social answers every message. Buzzmark writes every post in your voice.

Sprout Social is a suite for companies with people on social: an inbox across ten networks with reviews, approvals, listening and CRM links, priced per seat. Buzzmark is for a business that runs its own social media. It writes in the voice it reads from your website, checks every draft and plans it into your best times, from $29 a month.

Checked November 5, 2026

Start free7 days free for new users.See every feature

At a glance

Sprout Social's side is what its own pages said on November 5, 2026, in US dollars, excluding VAT. "Not stated" means we couldn't find it on those pages. Sources are at the foot of the page.

Buzzmark
Sprout Social
Price and plans

Starting price

Buzzmark: $29 a month on Growth, $24 paid yearly
Sprout Social: $99 per seat a month on Essentials, $79 paid yearly

Free trial

Buzzmark: Yes. 7 days, $0 due today (card up front)
Sprout Social: Yes. 30 days, no card needed

Platforms you can post to

Buzzmark: 6: Instagram, LinkedIn, Facebook, X, Threads and TikTok. Google Business and Reddit coming soon
Sprout Social: Yes. 12: Instagram, Facebook, Threads, X, LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube, Pinterest, Google Business, Bluesky, Reddit and Snapchat

Posts a month

Buzzmark: Yes. Unlimited on every plan
Sprout Social: Partly. No monthly cap stated; the queue takes 10 to 30 posts a day by plan
Writing

AI that writes posts

Buzzmark: Yes. Buzz writes posts, threads, newsletters and articles: 75 to 600 a month
Sprout Social: Partly. AI Assist drafts from your top posts, a topic or a link, on 100 credits per seat

How it learns your voice

Buzzmark: Yes. Read from your website, before your first post
Sprout Social: Yes. Reads your 20 most-engaged text posts of the past year

A check on every draft

Buzzmark: Yes. Hive check scores every draft 0 to 100, and machine phrasing is rewritten before you see it
Sprout Social: No. Not stated

A version per platform

Buzzmark: Yes. Yes, edit one and the others keep their words
Sprout Social: Yes. Yes, per network

AI pictures

Buzzmark: Yes. 20 to 200 a month, and they can use your own product photos
Sprout Social: No. No AI pictures; an image editor and AI alt text

AI video

Buzzmark: No. Not offered: Buzzmark writes and makes pictures. Video you film yourself posts on every plan
Sprout Social: No. No; AI subtitles only
Planning and measuring

Best times to post

Buzzmark: Yes. From your own post history, per platform
Sprout Social: Yes. From 16 weeks of each profile's engagement, on every network

A time zone per brand

Buzzmark: Yes. Yes, each brand posts on its own clock
Sprout Social: No. No, one time zone per user

Numbers per post

Buzzmark: Yes. Every post, in each platform's own words
Sprout Social: Yes. Per post on every plan; competitor reports from Professional ($299)

Comments inbox

Buzzmark: Yes. Instagram, Facebook, Threads and LinkedIn comments
Sprout Social: Partly. From Standard ($199): 10 networks, WhatsApp and reviews; none on Essentials

Research on competitors and news

Buzzmark: Yes. Scout: 3 to 60 runs a month
Sprout Social: Partly. Listening is an add-on from Standard, priced on request

After a post goes out

Buzzmark: Yes. Auto-repost and auto-plug on X, and recycle
Sprout Social: Partly. First comment on 3 networks and RSS posting; recycling and auto-repost not stated
Team and tools

Team and approvals

Buzzmark: Coming soon. Coming soon: 5 seats and approvals on Reach, unlimited seats on Scale
Sprout Social: Partly. Priced per seat; approvals from Professional ($299 per seat)

API

Buzzmark: Coming soon. Coming soon, on every plan
Sprout Social: Partly. Advanced only ($399 per seat)

AI apps (MCP)

Buzzmark: Yes. Claude, ChatGPT, Grok, Cursor and any MCP app, on every plan
Sprout Social: Partly. ChatGPT only, reading TikTok data, from Professional

Open source

Buzzmark: No. No
Sprout Social: No. No

What Sprout Social does well

  • One inbox across ten networks, WhatsApp included, with reviews from Google Business, Yelp and Trustpilot.
  • Publishing to Reddit, Snapchat, Bluesky and Google Business, not only the big networks.
  • Best times from each profile's own engagement, on every network it posts to.
  • Governance for a large team: approvals, roles and single sign-on.
  • Links to Salesforce, Zendesk and HubSpot, and phone and chat support on weekdays.

When Sprout Social is the better choice

  • Several people answer customer messages and reviews every day.
  • Posts need approvals and an audit trail before they go out.
  • You need listening, competitor benchmarks or a CRM link.
  • The company can pay $79 to $399 per seat a month.

Where Buzzmark is different

  • Priced for the business, not per seat

    Sprout's Essentials is $79 a month for each person, paid yearly, and has no inbox. Buzzmark's Growth is $29 a month for the business, comments included, and Reach runs 3 brands for $49.

  • Your voice before your first post

    Sprout's AI reads your 20 most-engaged posts of the past year. Buzzmark reads your website and products, so a brand that has hardly posted still gets its voice on day one.

  • Every draft is checked

    Each Buzz gets a Hive check, a score from 0 to 100 for how much it sounds like you, and machine phrasing is rewritten before you see it.

  • Threads and polls on X

    Sprout's help center lists X threads and X polls as not supported. Buzzmark posts both, with auto-repost and auto-plug, and each brand posts on its own clock.

The plans, side by side

Monthly price, and the monthly price when paid yearly, in US dollars excluding VAT.

Buzzmark

  • Growth

    $29 a month

    $24 paid yearly

    1 brand, 5 channels, 75 Buzz and 20 AI pictures a month

  • Reach

    $49 a month

    $41 paid yearly

    3 brands, 20 channels, 300 Buzz and 100 AI pictures a month

  • Scale

    $99 a month

    $83 paid yearly

    10 brands, 50 channels, 600 Buzz and 200 AI pictures a month

Sprout Social

  • Essentials

    $99 a month

    $79 paid yearly

    Per seat: 5 profiles, publishing, best times, reports

  • Standard

    $249 a month

    $199 paid yearly

    Per seat: 5 profiles, the inbox, reviews, keyword monitoring

  • Professional

    $399 a month

    $299 paid yearly

    Per seat: unlimited profiles, approvals, competitor reports

  • Advanced

    $499 a month

    $399 paid yearly

    Per seat: the API, custom roles, approvals by outside reviewers

Every price is per seat, and each extra person costs another seat. The monthly prices are in Sprout's pricing FAQ. More AI credits (Trellis Plus) are $28 per seat a month paid yearly; listening, premium analytics, employee advocacy and Enterprise are priced on request.

Buzzmark or Sprout Social?

More answers in the FAQ