All comparisons

Buzzmark vs Buffer

Buffer keeps the queue simple. Buzzmark writes the posts in your voice.

Buffer is a long-running scheduler priced per channel, with a free plan, a comments inbox and an AI assistant you steer by hand. Buzzmark reads your website to learn your voice, writes and checks each draft, and plans it into your best times.

Checked October 25, 2026

Start free7 days free for new users.See every feature

At a glance

Buffer's side is what its own pages said on October 25, 2026, in US dollars, excluding VAT. "Not stated" means we couldn't find it on those pages. Sources are at the foot of the page.

Buzzmark
Buffer
Price and plans

Starting price

Buzzmark: $29 a month on Growth, $24 paid yearly
Buffer: $6 a month per channel on Essentials, $5 paid yearly

Free trial

Buzzmark: Yes. 7 days, $0 due today (card up front)
Buffer: Yes. 14 days on paid plans, and a free plan for 3 channels

Platforms you can post to

Buzzmark: 6: Instagram, LinkedIn, Facebook, X, Threads and TikTok. Google Business and Reddit coming soon
Buffer: Yes. 12, including YouTube Shorts, Pinterest, Bluesky, Mastodon and Google Business

Posts a month

Buzzmark: Yes. Unlimited on every plan
Buffer: Yes. 10 queued per channel on Free; unlimited on paid plans, within fair use
Writing

AI that writes posts

Buzzmark: Yes. Buzz writes posts, threads, newsletters and articles: 75 to 600 a month
Buffer: Yes. An AI assistant that drafts, rephrases and changes tone, on every plan

How it learns your voice

Buzzmark: Yes. Read from your website, before your first post
Buffer: No. Not learned. You pick casual or formal and steer it by hand

A check on every draft

Buzzmark: Yes. Hive check scores every draft 0 to 100, and machine phrasing is rewritten before you see it
Buffer: No. Not stated

A version per platform

Buzzmark: Yes. Yes, edit one and the others keep their words
Buffer: Yes. Yes, a text per network

AI pictures

Buzzmark: Yes. 20 to 200 a month, and they can use your own product photos
Buffer: No. No, apart from Apple's image tool in the iPhone app

AI video

Buzzmark: No. Not offered: Buzzmark writes and makes pictures. Video you film yourself posts on every plan
Buffer: No. Not stated
Planning and measuring

Best times to post

Buzzmark: Yes. From your own post history, per platform
Buffer: Partly. Suggested times from general engagement patterns, and your recent posts on some plans

A time zone per brand

Buzzmark: Yes. Yes, each brand posts on its own clock
Buffer: Yes. Yes, per channel

Numbers per post

Buzzmark: Yes. Every post, in each platform's own words
Buffer: Yes. Per post on most networks; 30 days of history on Free

Comments inbox

Buzzmark: Yes. Instagram, Facebook, Threads and LinkedIn comments
Buffer: Yes. Comments on 10 networks, on every plan; messages not stated

Research on competitors and news

Buzzmark: Yes. Scout: 3 to 60 runs a month
Buffer: No. Not stated. Idea prompts from your industry and audience

After a post goes out

Buzzmark: Yes. Auto-repost and auto-plug on X, and recycle
Buffer: Partly. First comment on Instagram and LinkedIn, and repeating posts in beta; no auto-plug
Team and tools

Team and approvals

Buzzmark: Coming soon. Coming soon: 5 seats and approvals on Reach, unlimited seats on Scale
Buffer: Yes. Unlimited users and approvals on Team ($12 per channel)

API

Buzzmark: Coming soon. Coming soon, on every plan
Buffer: Yes. On every plan, Free included

AI apps (MCP)

Buzzmark: Yes. Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor and any MCP app, on every plan
Buffer: Yes. On every plan, Free included

Open source

Buzzmark: No. No
Buffer: No. No

What Buffer does well

  • A real free plan: 3 channels, the AI assistant, the comments inbox and the API.
  • A low price for a few channels: $5 a month per channel, paid yearly.
  • 12 networks, including Mastodon, Substack Notes, Pinterest and Google Business.
  • A comments inbox on 10 networks, on every plan.
  • An API and an MCP server for Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor on every plan, Free included.

When Buffer is the better choice

  • You run one to four channels and want the lowest bill, or a free plan.
  • You write your own posts and want AI kept optional.
  • You need Pinterest, YouTube, Mastodon or Bluesky today.
  • A team needs unlimited seats and approvals today.

Where Buzzmark is different

  • Your voice before your first post

    Buffer's assistant writes in a tone you pick each time. Buzzmark reads your website and brings back your tone, the words you use and your products, then learns more from the posts you publish and the edits you make.

  • Every draft is checked

    Each Buzz gets a Hive check, a score from 0 to 100 for how much it sounds like you, and machine phrasing is rewritten before you see it.

  • Best times from your own history

    Buzzmark works out your best hours per platform from how your own posts did, and Scout turns your competitors and your field's news into post ideas.

  • One price covers the writing

    Growth is $29 a month for 5 channels, with 75 Buzz written for you and 20 AI pictures. Five channels on Buffer Essentials are $30 a month.

The plans, side by side

Monthly price, and the monthly price when paid yearly, in US dollars excluding VAT.

Buzzmark

  • Growth

    $29 a month

    $24 paid yearly

    1 brand, 5 channels, 75 Buzz and 20 AI pictures a month

  • Reach

    $49 a month

    $41 paid yearly

    3 brands, 20 channels, 300 Buzz and 100 AI pictures a month

  • Scale

    $99 a month

    $83 paid yearly

    10 brands, 50 channels, 600 Buzz and 200 AI pictures a month

Buffer

  • Free

    $0 a month

    3 channels, 1 user, 10 queued posts per channel

  • Essentials

    $6 a month

    $5 paid yearly

    Per channel: 1 user, first comment, full analytics

  • Team

    $12 a month

    $10 paid yearly

    Per channel: unlimited users, approvals, access levels

Priced per channel, and the rate drops with volume: Essentials is $4 a channel from the 11th, $3 from the 26th and $1 from the 51st. Moving up from Free, you pay for the 3 free channels too.

Buzzmark or Buffer?

More answers in the FAQ