All comparisons

Buzzmark vs Hootsuite

Hootsuite is built for a social team. Buzzmark is built for the owner.

Hootsuite is a full suite for companies with a social team: listening, customer care across messages and WhatsApp, approvals and benchmarks, priced per user. Buzzmark is for a business that runs its own social media. It writes in your voice, checks every draft and plans it into your best times, from $29 a month.

Checked September 30, 2026

Start free7 days free for new users.

At a glance

Hootsuite's side is what its own pages said on September 30, 2026, in US dollars, excluding VAT. "Not stated" means we couldn't find it on those pages. Sources are at the foot of the page.

Buzzmark
Hootsuite
Price and plans

Starting price

Buzzmark: $29 a month on Growth, $24 paid yearly
Hootsuite: $99 per user a month on Standard, paid yearly; monthly price not published

Free trial

Buzzmark: Yes. 7 days, $0 due today (card up front)
Hootsuite: Yes. 14 days, no card needed; no free plan

Platforms you can post to

Buzzmark: 6: Instagram, LinkedIn, Facebook, X, Threads and TikTok. Google Business and Reddit coming soon
Hootsuite: Yes. 9, including YouTube, Pinterest and Bluesky

Posts a month

Buzzmark: Yes. Unlimited on every plan
Hootsuite: Yes. Unlimited scheduled posts
Writing

AI that writes posts

Buzzmark: Yes. Buzz writes posts, threads, newsletters and articles: 50 to 500 a month
Hootsuite: Yes. Its AI writes posts, captions and hashtags

How it learns your voice

Buzzmark: Yes. Read from your website, before your first post
Hootsuite: Yes. Reads the last 30 posts of one account you pick

A check on every draft

Buzzmark: Yes. Hive check scores every draft 0 to 100, and machine phrasing is rewritten before you see it
Hootsuite: No. Not stated. Its score is for the account, not each draft

A version per platform

Buzzmark: Yes. Yes, edit one and the others keep their words
Hootsuite: Yes. Yes, per network

AI pictures

Buzzmark: Yes. 20 to 500 a month, and they can use your own product photos
Hootsuite: Partly. From 100 shared AI credits a month

AI video

Buzzmark: Coming soon. Coming soon: 20 to 45 clips a month on Reach and Scale
Hootsuite: No. Not stated
Planning and measuring

Best times to post

Buzzmark: Yes. From your own post history, per platform
Hootsuite: Yes. Per network and goal, from your audience's data

A time zone per brand

Buzzmark: Yes. Yes, each brand posts on its own clock
Hootsuite: No. No, one time zone per user

Numbers per post

Buzzmark: Yes. Every post, in each platform's own words
Hootsuite: Yes. Per post on 7 networks, with benchmarks

Comments inbox

Buzzmark: Yes. Instagram, Facebook, Threads and LinkedIn comments
Hootsuite: Yes. Comments and messages on 8, including WhatsApp and Google Business

Research on competitors and news

Buzzmark: Yes. Scout: 3 to 60 runs a month
Hootsuite: Yes. Listening, trends and 5 competitors benchmarked on Standard

After a post goes out

Buzzmark: Yes. Auto-repost and auto-plug on X, and recycle
Hootsuite: No. Not stated for reposts, plugs or recycling
Team and tools

Team and approvals

Buzzmark: Coming soon. Coming soon: 5 seats and approvals on Reach, unlimited seats on Scale
Hootsuite: Partly. Priced per user; approvals from Advanced ($399 per user)

API

Buzzmark: Coming soon. Coming soon, on every plan
Hootsuite: Partly. Publishing, inbox and analytics APIs; the plan isn't stated

AI apps (MCP)

Buzzmark: Yes. Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor and any MCP app, on every plan
Hootsuite: Partly. Several MCP servers; the plan isn't stated for most

Open source

Buzzmark: No. No
Hootsuite: No. No

What Hootsuite does well

  • Listening and competitor tracking that go much deeper than most small-business tools.
  • One inbox for comments and messages across many networks, WhatsApp and Google Business included.
  • Mature analytics: report templates, benchmarks against your industry and competitors, best time per goal.
  • The whole workflow in one suite: publishing, customer care, listening, ads and employee advocacy.
  • MCP servers for Claude, ChatGPT, Copilot and Gemini.

When Hootsuite is the better choice

  • A social team of several people needs approvals, message routing and governance.
  • Customer care runs on social messages, WhatsApp and reviews, at volume.
  • You need brand listening and competitor intelligence with sentiment.
  • The company can pay $99 to $399 per seat and wants enterprise security.

Where Buzzmark is different

  • Priced for the business, not per seat

    Buzzmark's Growth is $29 a month for the business. Hootsuite's Standard is $99 a month for each user, paid yearly. Reach runs 3 brands on 20 channels for $49.

  • Your voice from your website

    Hootsuite's brand voice reads the last 30 posts of one account. Buzzmark reads your website and products, so the voice holds even for a brand that has hardly posted.

  • Every draft is checked

    Each Buzz gets a Hive check, a score from 0 to 100 for how much it sounds like you, and machine phrasing is rewritten before you see it.

  • Each brand on its own clock

    In Hootsuite the time zone belongs to the user. In Buzzmark each brand posts on its own clock, and auto-repost, auto-plug and recycle keep a good post working after it goes out.

The plans, side by side

Monthly price, and the monthly price when paid yearly, in US dollars excluding VAT.

Buzzmark

  • Growth

    $29 a month

    $24 paid yearly

    1 brand, 5 channels, 50 Buzz and 20 AI pictures a month

  • Reach

    $49 a month

    $41 paid yearly

    3 brands, 20 channels, 200 Buzz and 300 AI pictures a month

  • Scale

    $99 a month

    $83 paid yearly

    10 brands, 50 channels, 500 Buzz and 500 AI pictures a month

Hootsuite

  • Standard

    $99 a month, paid yearly only

    Per user: 10 accounts, the inbox, 7 days of listening

  • Professional

    $199 a month, paid yearly only

    Per user: unlimited accounts, custom reports, trends

  • Advanced

    $399 a month, paid yearly only

    Per user: approvals, message assignment, team settings

Per user, billed yearly. Hootsuite doesn't publish its monthly prices; its FAQ says monthly costs more. Enterprise is priced on request.

Buzzmark or Hootsuite?